Founder John Gregg Fee : 1855 President Edward Henry Fairchild : 1869 President William B. Stewart : 1890 President William G. Frost : 1893 President William J. Hutchins : 1920 President Francis Hutchins : 1939 President Willis Weatherford : 1967 President John B. Stephenson : 1984 President Larry D. Shinn : 1994
Celebrating 150 Years
150 Years of Learning, Labor, and Service
Scroll through the timeline or select a presidential era to view highlights of Berea's history. Note: If your computer has pop-up blocking software that prevents a new browser window from opening, it should be disabled first as the timeline information opens in a new window.

Larry D. Shinn John B. Stephenson Willis Weatherford Francis Hutchins William J. Hutchins William Goodell Frost William B. Stewart Edward Henry Fairchild John Gregg Fee